Punter's Guide to Picnic Racing Home
   Past News Balnarring 24th & Swifts Creek 25th April 2011
Picnic Bookies Always a Better Bet !


Visit Picnic Racing on Facebook and become a Fan

Tune into Casey 3SER on 97.7 FM for coverage of Picnic Racing.

Congratulations to the PicnicBet.com Punter of Year Zane Dessent. Zane will receive the 1st prize of a Hisense LCD 26" TV, sponsored by Peter Bon's PicnicBet.com. A big thankyou to the organiser and weekly administrator Gino Deluca who did a sterling job throughout the season under sometimes adverse conditions !!

Girls Day Out At Balnarring

At the final meeting for Balnarring this season the female jockeys had a sensational day winning all six races. Caitlin Jones outrode her claim on the final day with a treble. A great performance given she had only three rides for the day.

Racecaller Victoria Shaw was calling for a Miller's Guide to see if this was some kind of record for a race meeting. The other winners were Debbie Waymouth who won aboard Mukasa in a close finish over Zarpada. Peta Tait rode the next aboard Hammer Trigger before Danielle Daniel led them a merry dance aboard Kokoda Mist.

Full Balnarring results.
Visit the Balnarring Picture Gallery for the day's action.
Full Swifts Creek results.
Visit the Swifts Creek Picture Gallery for the day's action.

Caitlin Jones wins the 3rd leg of a treble .
Videos courtesy of Video Air Services, servicing
all your picnic video & photography needs.

About-Contact Us | Responsible Gambling l Link Partner